Backdrop of London before darkness.

About this image

Millenium Wheel, Houses of Parliament and the London skyline along the River Thames in silhouette at sunset © Historic England Explore our images

London & South East Regional Office

The London & South East region covers the following areas:

  • All 33 local authority areas within Greater London.
  • Berkshire
  • Buckinghamshire
  • East Sussex
  • Hampshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Oxfordshire
  • Surrey
  • West Sussex

For general queries concerning grants, Listed Building Consent, Schedule Monument Consent, planning applications and heritage at risk, you can contact us at: [email protected]

For advice relating to planning policy matters, including Local Plans, please contact: [email protected]

For any queries relating to the Greater London Historic Environment Record, please contact: [email protected]

London office

4th Floor
Cannon Bridge House
25 Dowgate Hill
London  EC4R 2YA

Location map

Phone: 0207 973 3700

Fax: 0207 9733001

Email: [email protected]


Our office is largely accessible for visitors with mobility, hearing and/or visual impairments.


Please advise your meeting host if you require a disabled parking space so that we can make arrangements before your visit.

Access and facilities

We have:

  • Automated entrance doors to the building
  • Lifts to the 4th floor
  • Accessible toilets
  • A T-loop installed in reception
  • Disabled access is via an entrance on Cousin Lane which avoids using the escalators. Please let your meeting host know if you'd like to use this entrance 
Was this page helpful?