This browser is not fully supported by Historic England. Please update your browser to the latest version so that you get the best from our website.

Places of Worship Forum

A forum for those pursuing the conservation and sustainable future of historic places of worship.


Ms Sophie Andreae - Joint Chair
Ms Jane Kennedy - Joint Chair

Ms Joanne Balmforth - The Methodist Church
Ms Judith Cligman - Heritage Lottery Fund
Mr Trevor Cooper - The Ecclesiological Society
Mr Christopher Costelloe - The Joint Committee of the National Amenity Societies
Mr Frank Cranmer - Churches' Legislation Advisory Service
Ms Becky Clark - The Cathedral and Church Buildings Division, Archbishops' Council (Anglican)
Dr Ingrid Greenhow - Religious Society of Friends
Sir Laurie Magnus - Chairman of Historic England
Mr Michael Murray - The National Churches Trust
Mr Shahed Saleem - Non-Christian Places of Worship
Mr Crispin Truman - The Churches Conservation Trust
Dr Christopher Wakeling
Mr Peter West - The United Reformed Church
Mr Steve Wing - Baptist Union of Great Britain
TBC - The Free Churches Group of Churches Together in England

Meeting dates


Meeting agenda and public papers (including the public minutes) are available on request from the Commission Governance Team.

Was this page helpful?