Dacre Hall, Lanercost
Dacre Hall, Lanercost, Brampton, Cumbria CA8 2HQ View on map
Part of the cloister of Lanercost Priory founded in 1168 and named Dacre Hall after its first owners since the dissolution in 1537. Contains unique remnants of 16th century murals in the 'grotesque' style. Given to the local community in 1952 as their Village Hall.
April to September: Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays: 10am - 4pm
Off a minor road S of Lanercost, 2 miles NE of Brampton. Rail: Brampton 3 miles. Bus: Stagecoach in Cumbria 685 Carlisle - Newcastle-upon-Tyne to within 1½ miles.
- Wheelchair access: No
- Disabled Toilets: No
- Assistance dogs: No