This browser is not fully supported by Historic England. Please update your browser to the latest version so that you get the best from our website.

St Andrew, Church Lane

St Andrew, Church Lane, Great Cransley, Northamptonshire NN14 1PX View on map

Grade I parish church, early 14th and 15th century, restored early 18th century and by Slater and Carpenter in 1870. East window has stained glass by Kempe, 1900. West window has American cranes and crest. American association due to WWII broadcasts from church. War memorials 1918 and 1945.


  • Grant Recipient: Cransley St. Andrew's Church PCC and Congregation
  • Contact for access: Mrs Angela James
  • 01536 790253

Opening Arrangements

Sunday 10th January 12noon-3pm, Saturday 16th January 10am-3pm, Sunday 14th February 12noon - 3pm, Saturday 20th February 10am-3pm, Sunday 13th March 12noon-3pm, Saturday 19th March 10am-3pm, Friday 25th March 10am-3pm, Saturday 26th March 10am-3pm, Sunday 27th March 12noon-5pm, Monday 28th March 10am-5pm, Saturday 9th April 10am-5pm, Sunday 10th march 12noon-5pm, Saturday 16th April 10am-5pm, Sunday 8th May 12noon-5pm, Saturday 14th May 10am-5pm, Sunday 12th June 12noon-5pm, Saturday 16th July 10am-5pm, Sunday 14th August 12noon-5pm, Saturday 20th August 10am-5pm, Saturday 10th September 10am-5pm (Ride & Stride), Sunday 11th September 12 noon-5pm, Monday 12th September 10am-5pm, Saturday17th September 10am-5pm, Sunday 9th October 12noon-5pm, Saturday 15th October 10am-5pm, Sunday 13th November 12noon-3pm, Saturday 19th November 10am-3pm, Friday 23rd December 10am-3pm, Monday 26th December 10am-3pm.


Off A43 to Cransley . Church is ½ mile along Church Lane from Cransley village crossroads and Three Cranes public house. Rail: Kettering (3 miles). Bus: No current bus service. Nearest bus stop in Broughton, then 1.5 mile walk

Parking Spaces


Limited parking available in Church Lane

Disabled Access

  • Wheelchair access: Partial
  • Disabled Toilets: No
  • Assistance dogs: Yes