This browser is not fully supported by Historic England. Please update your browser to the latest version so that you get the best from our website.

St Andrew, Church Lane

St Andrew, Church Lane, Great Cransley, Northamptonshire NN14 1PX View on map

Grade I parish church, early 14th and 15th century, restored early 18th century and by Slater and Carpenter in 1870. East window has stained glass by Kempe, 1900. West window has American cranes and crest. American association due to WWII broadcasts from church. War memorials 1918 and 1945.

Contact

Opening Arrangements

Sunday 7 January 9am – 3pm; Sunday 14 January 9am – 3pm; Sunday 4 February 9am – 3pm; Sunday 18 February 9am – 3pm; Sunday 4 March 9am – 3pm; Sunday 18 March 9am – 3pm; Good Friday 30 March 11am – 3pm; Easter Saturday 31 March 11am – 3pm; Easter Sunday 1 April 9am – 3pm; Sunday 22 April 9am – 4pm; Sunday 6 May 9am – 4pm; Sunday 20 May 9am – 4pm; Sunday 3 June 9am – 4pm; Sunday 17 June 9am – 3pm; Sunday 1 July 9am – 3pm; Sunday 15 July 9am – 3pm; Sunday 5 August 9am – 4pm; Sunday 19 August 9am – 4pm; Saturday 8 September 9am – 3pm; Sunday 9 September 9am – 3pm; Sunday 16 September 9am – 3pm; Sunday 7 October 9am – 3pm; Sunday 14 October 9am – 3pm; Sunday 4 November 9am – 3pm; Sunday 18 November 9am – 3pm; Saturday 8 December 12pm – 4pm; Sunday 9 December 12pm – 4pm; Sunday 16 December 9am – 3pm. The church can be opened at other times by contacting Chris Hamilton on 07840146796 or Mrs A James on 01536 790253.

Directions

Off A43 to Cransley . Church is ½ mile along Church Lane from Cransley village crossroads and Three Cranes public house. Rail: Kettering (3 miles). Bus: No current bus service. Nearest bus stop in Broughton, then 1.5 mile walk

Parking Spaces

0

Limited parking available in Church Lane

Disabled Access

  • Wheelchair access: Partial
  • Disabled Toilets: No
  • Assistance dogs: Yes

WC

No