The Priory Church of St Dominic, Southampton Road
The Priory Church of St Dominic, Southampton Road, Camden, London NW5 4LB View on map
One of the first buildings in England built by the revived Dominican Order in 1874 -83 and designed in Early English style by Charles A Buckler. Contains good stained glass by Gibbs and Howard, reredos by Philip Westlake and mosaics by Salviati. The planning, embodying a universal prayer in the structure of the buildings, is unique in England.
Daily: 7am - 7pm excluding bank holidays when church closes at 11am.
At the junction of Malden Road and Southampton Road. Underground: Belsize Park, Chalk Farm. Bus: routes 24 and 46.
- Wheelchair access: Partial
- Disabled Toilets: No
- Assistance dogs: Yes