NICOLL'S ALMSHOUSES

Overview

Heritage Category: Listed Building

Grade: II

List Entry Number: 1359092

Date first listed: 03-Feb-1950

Statutory Address: NICOLL'S ALMSHOUSES, MILESPIT HILL NW7

Map

Ordnance survey map of NICOLL'S ALMSHOUSES
© Crown Copyright and database right 2018. All rights reserved. Ordnance Survey Licence number 100024900.
© British Crown and SeaZone Solutions Limited 2018. All rights reserved. Licence number 102006.006.
Use of this data is subject to Terms and Conditions.

The above map is for quick reference purposes only and may not be to scale. For a copy of the full scale map, please see the attached PDF - 1359092 .pdf

The PDF will be generated from our live systems and may take a few minutes to download depending on how busy our servers are. We apologise for this delay.

This copy shows the entry on 13-Dec-2018 at 03:45:21.

Location

Statutory Address: NICOLL'S ALMSHOUSES, MILESPIT HILL NW7

The building or site itself may lie within the boundary of more than one authority.

County: Greater London Authority

District: Barnet (London Borough)

National Grid Reference: TQ 22830 92439

Summary

Legacy Record - This information may be included in the List Entry Details.

Reasons for Designation

Legacy Record - This information may be included in the List Entry Details.

History

Legacy Record - This information may be included in the List Entry Details.

Details

This List entry was subject to a Minor Amendment on 03/04/2018

TQ 2292; 17/48

MILESPIT HILL, Nicoll's Almshouses

03.02.50

II

Built in C17 and funded by Thomas Nicoll (a parish gent). Range of eight one-window one-storey almshouses, brick, under long red tiled roof. Board between nos. 3 and 4 with inscription and date. Mostly modern lead casements in wood mullion windows. Restored in 1893. RCHM page 72. These form a picturesque village group.

Listing NGR: TQ2283092439

Legacy

The contents of this record have been generated from a legacy data system.

Legacy System number: 199008

Legacy System: LBS

Sources

Other
Inventory of the Historical Monuments of Middlesex, (1937)

End of official listing