This browser is not fully supported by Historic England. Please update your browser to the latest version so that you get the best from our website.

Designation Review Committee

The Designation Review Committee advises Commission and staff on complex, contentious and high profile designation review cases passed to Historic England from the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS).


Professor Martin Daunton - Chair

Professor Michael Fulford CBE
Dr Jane Grenville
Victoria Harley
Professor Richard Morris OBE
Elizabeth Williamson

Meeting Dates

The Committee meets on an ad hoc basis, as and when required.

Was this page helpful?


Governance Team