London Advisory Committee

The London Advisory Committee offers expert advice to staff and Commission on Historic England's functions under the National Heritage Act 1983, and other relevant legislation, relating to individual buildings, monuments, conservation areas, parks and gardens in London and in particular policy matters and casework where it is novel, contentious or sets a precedent.


Charles O'Brien - Chair

Paul Baker
Kelley Christ
Nicole Crockett
Jane Dann
Elizabeth Darling
Sophie Jackson
Deborah Lazarus
Alan Leibowitz
Rosemarie MacQueen MBE
Roger Mascall
Richard Pollard
Amir Ramezani
Nigel Thorne
Richard Upton


Design Council: James Harris

Meeting dates

2019: 21 February, 2 May, 25 July, 26 September, 21 November


Was this page helpful?