Historic England Advisory Committee

The Historic England Advisory Committee offers expert advice to staff and the Commission on Historic England's functions under the National Heritage Act 1983, and other relevant legislation, in particular on policy matters and casework (excluding London) where it is novel, contentious or sets a precedent.


Professor Michael Fulford CBE - Chair

David Adshead
Paul Baker
Dr Timothy Brittain-Catlin
Nairita Chakraborty
Bob Croft
Professor Martin Daunton
Professor Tim Darvill OBE
Sophia de Sousa
Michael Hayes CBE
David Lambert
Rosemarie MacQueen MBE
Michael Morrison
Charles O'Brien
Matthew Saunders MBE
Jan Wills


Natural England - Chris Bolton

Meeting dates

2019:  21 February, 2 May, 25 July, 26 September, 21 November


Was this page helpful?


Governance Team

Also of interest...